Staff

George Cortez
Park Superintendent
George.Cortez@tpwd.texas.gov

(956) 584-9156 Ext. 221

Nina Cardenas
Assistant Park Superintendent
Nina.Cardenas@tpwd.texas.gov
(956) 584-9156 Ext. 236

Yanira Lacio
Office Manager/Store Manager
Yanira.Lacio@tpwd.texas.gov
(956) 584-9156 Ext. 224

Maria Montelongo
Assistant Office Manager
maria.montelongo@tpwd.texas.gov
(956) 584-9156 Ext. 223

Amber Schmitt
Lead Park Interpreter
Amber.schmitt@tpwd.texas.gov

(956) 584-9156 ext.228

Roy Rodriguez
Park Naturalist
Roy.Rodriguez@tpwd.texas.gov
956-584-9156 ext. 234

Nina Cardenas
Volunteer Coordinator
Nina.Cardenas@tpwd.texas.gov



  

HTML Comment Box is loading comments...

 

Nine Unique Locations
  

Get Involved

Calendar of Events
Click here to view our Calendar of Events.

Bird Checklist

Download Bentsen-Rio Grande Valley bird checklist here.
(Download the Latest version of Adobe Acrobat ReaderPdf Icon here.)

Join Us
Volunteer opportunities. Fill out online form here.




 
Resources
Butterfly Watching Links:
Birdwatching Links:
Dragonfly Watching Links:
 
Don't froget your water, hat and sunscreen graphic
rarebirdalert

Top of Page button

Roma Bluffs Quinta Mazatlan Resaca de la Palma Edinburg Harlingen Weslaco Hidalgo South Padre Island Birding & Nature Center